After making word art canvases with advice and quotes and one for my anniversary (it has our names and our wedding date along with a line from our favorite song that we danced to), I had planned to make one with the ABCs and finally finished it this week.

What I love about this one is that I used a few different fonts as well as a mix of upper-case and lower-case letters. The final piece is so cute and will be perfect for a baby’s nursery.

~~~

First I placed raised (3D) stickers onto a canvas. I used what I had leftover from other projects.

abc canvas 1

Then I applied a few coats of Mod Podge (allowing each coat to dry completely before adding the next one). I made sure to get the Mod Podge into every nook and cranny of each letter. Below is what it looked like after applying a generous coat of Mod Podge.

abc canvas 2

As seen below, the piece was nice and shiny after all the Mod Podge had been applied and had dried.

abc canvas 3

I used spray paint to cover the canvas. It took at least three coats of paint (again, I allowed each coat to dry before spraying on the next coat).  I also made sure to paint the edges of the canvas.

I attached it to a wooden frame and put on a clip for hanging.

abc canvas 4

And the finished piece!

abc canvas

