I must say, this was so much fun to do! I did quite a few cards with this weaving technique. Some used only pages from a Shakespeare play (purchased an old, faded copy at the thrift store for less than a dollar). A few had pages from that book along with colored card stock. Some used strips cut from a small book of maps (also from the thrift store). And one included a photo cut into strips as well.

Once the weaving was complete, I sewed it onto the blank card using my sewing machine. On the reverse (inside front cover) I glued a solid piece of card stock to cover the stitching.

Unfortunately, I didn’t take photos of each of the cards I made. Here are two I did remember to take pictures of before sending them out.

twisterfish crafts woven card twisterfish crafts woven card 2

